It has been quite a while since I last posted and I do apologize for that. I have been not only waiting for some supplies to come in the mail, and as you all know Covid has slowed anything coming through the mail, but also I have gotten myself a full time job, which limits my creative time considerably. I have been working on a personal piece that is called Nurture. I decided one day to create my own photo reference and after we got ourselves a new kitty who is a Tazmanian devil in disguise, I asked my daughter to pose with the kitten her arms and that picture became my reference picture for my art. It took me quite a while to complete but I am very happy about it. This was a fun piece and it even got me some exposure at work where now they gave me the nick name of “The Artist” there.

Since I started to work about 6 weeks ago, I have noticed that each minute I can create, or each minute I can rest, are very precious to me. I do not have the time to be bored anymore and that is good. I can now invest more in my passion for art, among other things and truly enjoy life again.

I do hope that you will enjoy this latest piece I did. No idea what my next one will be as I will need to create my own reference photo, but do know that I will all keep you in the loop.

Until then, stay safe and enjoy life to the fullest. See you soon.

The original picture I took that became my own art. My daughter is holding our little kitten Kira, who has grown so much today.
My graphite rendering of the picture I took. It is not perfect, but I strive to get better at it in time.