Tonight, I was relaxing and decided to draw. It has been a few days that I have not done so, always too tired to let myself go, or to have good focus. So, tonight, after a full day of rest as the place I am waiting to hear from has not called, I took full advantage of that and did not much more than a few chores, read books, listened to audio books, the usual. Of course, it is not perfect as I did not use a grid to do it, but I still had fun. I even used a technique I rarely used in the past, but know I will use more of now. Putting the photo and artwork upside down to see flaws. Thanks to that technique, I was able to correct a few of my mistakes. There are a few that stayed and it will take time before my brain will see more of them as I will correct them, but I think for now the result is pretty good. What do you guys thing?

Young man in his thirtees looking ahead, light coming from the right. Done in graphite HB mechanical pencil only.